Rita Ora disputes reports R.I.P. was written for Rihanna

Rita Ora has blasted reports suggesting she stole her number one tune R.I.P. from under Rihanna‘s nose, insisting she would have fought for the song even if it wasn’t promised to her.

Recent reports have suggested the track was originally written for Rihanna, but her mentor Jay-Z agreed to let his new signing, Ora, take on the record.

Speaking to the Sunday Times in London, Ora says, “RIP wasn’t written for Rihanna. But even if it was played to her, I don’t care. As soon as I heard it, I said it was mine. I was going to fight for that song. And I was right – it went to Number One.

Meanwhile, Ora was enjoying an amazing weekend on both sides of the Atlantic – her first album, Rita, debuted at number one in Britain on Sunday (02) as she delivered a show-stopping set at Jay-Z‘s inaugural Made in America festival in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Via KJRH

4 responses to “Rita Ora disputes reports R.I.P. was written for Rihanna

  1. Wow?! *__* I didn’t know this but i don’t really think that “R.I.P” would suit Rihanna! 😮 & you told that you gonna help me with my page…So pleaase help me *___* i want a AWESOME Page like you! would be great if you would look at my page and tell me..how is it? 😀 ♥

Leave a Reply

