Rihanna “Is Not An Artist”, claim The Vaccines

The Vaccines have slammed Rihanna for failing to write her own material.

The Brit rockers insist the global superstar lacks artistic credibility – because all she does is sing songs penned by other people.

Guitarist Freddie Cowan told Digital Spy: “Rihanna isn’t an artist – she has 15 songwriters and 15 producers all fighting for space on her albums and she’s the face of it.

I have nothing against it, but I don’t want to be associated with it.

As a result, they won’t be following Coldplay’s lead and collaborate with the star to boost album sales.

Chris Martin and co teamed up with Rihanna on their hit Princess Of China – and Freddie claims Coldplay only did it for commercial reasons.

He said:I’ve never heard that song, but it’s Coldplay – they’ll do whatever they can to be the biggest band on earth, to be bigger than U2.

They do it really well and they’ve never put out a bad album so hats off to them.”

I have nothing against those collaborations because I don’t feel you can judge people, but I don’t think I’ll ever be involved in something like that. It needs artistic merit.

Despite Freddie vowing to steer clear of sell-out profile-raising ruses, The Vaccines have actually already done just that by working with catwalk idol Kate Moss.

The group and supermodel teamed up for a Rimmel TV ad last year.

Via The Sun

49 responses to “Rihanna “Is Not An Artist”, claim The Vaccines

  1. You are in point of fact a excellent webmaster. The website loading velocity is amazing. It kind of feels that you’re doing any distinctive trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you’ve done a wonderful process on this subject!

  2. Hi Kes,
    If the difficulty can be a username/password difficulty and you are unable to log in then I am not sure what’s wrong. I tested it a second ago and it seemed to be working fine. Could you check once more and see if it’s ok now?

  3. Thank you, I have just been looking for information approximately this topic for ages and yours is the greatest I’ve came upon so far. However, what in regards to the conclusion? Are you positive in regards to the supply?|What i do not understood is actually how you’re not really much more smartly-liked than you might be now. You are very intelligent.

  4. Pingback: “I listen to Rihanna on a daily fucking basis” says Justin Young of The Vaccines | Navy Now

  5. Whats up. Very nice blog!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds also…I’m happy to find a lot of useful information right here within the post. Thanks for sharing..

  6. Thanks so much for every one of the excellent info. I keep establishing lenses and hopefully the money will come.
    I am determined to be making at least $2000.00 per month from squidoo in 2010.
    Thanks!!

  7. Wonderful publish. I’m glad I found a place to direct clients when they want a more hands on approach to web sites.
    Sarasota Real Estate recently posted..Sarasota Families Come across Educational – Cultural and Just Plain Fun Activities

  8. Howdy just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same results.

  9. Greetings! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us valuable information to work on. You have done a outstanding job!

  10. Do you have a spam problem on this website; I also am a blogger, and I was wanting to know your situation; many of us have developed some nice procedures and we are looking to trade strategies with others, be sure to shoot me an e-mail if interested.

  11. L is the process of modifying the terms and conditions. If, however, one of the flaws in your hand, or in your hand. The creditor can then estimate its net worth more accurately in terms of your expenses.

  12. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.I will make certain to bookmark your blog and may come back from now on. I want to encourage continue your great job, have a nice weekend!

  13. Howdy this is kind of of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  14. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and appearance. I must say that you’ve done a excellent job with this. Also, the blog loads super quick for me on Safari. Superb Blog!

  15. Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your content seem to be running off the screen in Firefox. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know. The style and design look great though! Hope you get the problem solved soon. Thanks

  16. Pretty component of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to say that I get actually loved account your weblog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing in your augment and even I success you access persistently rapidly.

  17. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get several emails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Thanks a lot!

  18. Hi there! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I truly enjoy reading through your posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same topics? Thank you so much!

  19. I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the layout of your blog? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or 2 images. Maybe you could space it out better?

  20. Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to take a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Excellent blog and fantastic design.

  21. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this outstanding blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will share this blog with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  22. My coder is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on a number of websites for about a year and am nervous about switching to another platform. I have heard fantastic things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress posts into it? Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

  23. The core of your writing whilst sounding agreeable originally, did not settle very well with me after some time. Someplace throughout the paragraphs you managed to make me a believer unfortunately only for a while. I still have got a problem with your leaps in assumptions and one might do well to help fill in all those gaps. If you can accomplish that, I would certainly end up being amazed.

  24. I have read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you some interesting things or advice. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article. I desire to read more things about it!

  25. Pingback: Baby Bathing Game

Leave a Reply

