Rihanna scores debut Number 1 on the Official Video Chart

Rihanna may be an old hand at scoring Number 1 singles and albums, but now the Bajan singer / songwriter can add a Number 1 film on the Official Video Chart to her list of accolades.

Her debut feature film, Battleship – which also stars Taylor Kitsch, Liam Neeson and True Blood’s Alexander Skarsgard – has gone straight in at Number 1 on the Official Video Chart, outselling its closest competitor, Lockout(starring Guy Pearce), by 3.5 copies to one.

It was scary to get involved with such a big film,” said Rihanna.  “But it’s been beyond my expectations! The action, and the graphics, the CGI is incredible! It was an amazing experience, so I’m looking forward to doing more films in the future for sure.

New Entries And High Climbers

In addition to Battleship (Number 1) and Lockout (2), there are four other new entries in the Official Video Chart Top 40.

The third season of hit US TV show The Vampire Diaries is new in at Number 3, while Marley – Kevin MacDonald’s award-winning documentary about the life of music legend Bob Marley – debuts at Number 5. The DVD release of the 1964 Dr Who serial, Planet Of Giants, is at 26, while Anthony Vander’s gritty drama, Hooligan, is new in at Number 30.

Universal Pictures’ Easter-themed, animated comedy, Hop, is this week’s highest climber, up 31 places to Number 22. Rio and Horrible Bosses are both up 19 places, to Number 19 and Number 37, respectively, while The Adjustment Bureau climbs 13 places to 23.

The Official Video Chart is compiled for the video industry by the Official Charts Company, incorporating UK sales of all physical video formats, including DVD, Blu-Ray and VHS. You can see this week’s Top 40 in full here.

Via Official Charts By Dan Lane

41 responses to “Rihanna scores debut Number 1 on the Official Video Chart

  1. Hello. Very cool site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally…I’m happy to find numerous useful information here within the article. Thank you for sharing…

  2. you are really a good webmaster. The web site loading speed is amazing. It seems that you are doing any unique trick. In addition, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve done a wonderful job on this topic!

  3. When I usually do not agree with you, I locate your shipping of the impression one that I’m able to actually come across nice to pay attention to.
    My activities with science and nature have clearly been distinct.
    I genuinely admire your thinking.
    I will need to just take an opposing look at on “vulcanism”, having said that. For a very untypical woman, We have been advised I’m particularly logical and analytical. And, just like the usual woman, I’ve triggers that make me cry, nonetheless it may well cause you to laugh.
    I locate myself most disappointed and pushed into tears by people behaving illogically. I finally had a boyfriend evaluate me and say, “That’s just it. Folks never make sensation largely. It’s important to halt anticipating them to, and then you will end up less discouraged much less usually.”
    Just believed you might have a giggle outside of me.

  4. Panda updates the research result in every 15 days, so you never need to worry about the update. Keep concentrating on the Natural SEO Process and try to add quality material on your web site. Make sure your website has unique content optimize with proper keyword density otherwise it will impact on the ranking of the site. Google now only accepts the top quality internet sites, If your site doesn’t fit in this criteria then you certainly will notice your keyword ranking is getting dropped after the update.

  5. Hello there! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My web site looks weird when browsing from my iphone. I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to correct this issue. If you have any recommendations, please share. With thanks!

  6. Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the info you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, awesome site!

  7. This is my first time I have visited here. I found a lot of interesting information in your blog. I guess I am not the only one who noticed this! keep up the impressive work. :p

  8. Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your blog. You have some really great articles and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really like to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please shoot me an email if interested. Thank you!

  9. Nearly all of what you say is supprisingly accurate and it makes me ponder the reason why I hadn’t looked at this in this light previously. This particular piece really did switch the light on for me as far as this topic goes. But at this time there is actually 1 issue I am not really too cozy with so whilst I attempt to reconcile that with the central idea of your point, permit me see what the rest of the readers have to point out.Well done.

  10. Hello! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could locate a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding one? Thanks a lot!

  11. Hey I am so grateful I found your website, I really found you by error, while I was searching on Bing for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a marvelous post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the excellent job.

  12. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your blog. You have some really great posts and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write some content for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please blast me an e-mail if interested. Cheers!

  13. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz reply as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. cheers

  14. I do love the manner in which you have presented this specific issue and it does provide us some fodder for consideration. Nonetheless, because of everything that I have seen, I simply just wish as the actual reviews pack on that individuals continue to be on point and in no way get started on a tirade involving some other news du jour. Yet, thank you for this superb point and while I do not go along with this in totality, I respect the viewpoint.

  15. Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your article seem to be running off the screen in Firefox. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know. The style and design look great though! Hope you get the issue resolved soon. Many thanks

  16. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between usability and appearance. I must say you have done a great job with this. Additionally, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Internet explorer. Excellent Blog!

  17. Hello! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog. Is it hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? Cheers

  18. Hi there! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest authoring a blog post or vice-versa? My website goes over a lot of the same topics as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other. If you are interested feel free to shoot me an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Excellent blog by the way!

  19. Hello excellent website! Does running a blog similar to this require a great deal of work? I’ve virtually no knowledge of computer programming however I was hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyhow, should you have any suggestions or techniques for new blog owners please share. I know this is off subject nevertheless I just wanted to ask. Appreciate it!

  20. Interesting blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your theme. Bless you

  21. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get several e-mails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove people from that service? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

