Rihanna opens up to Oprah about Chris Brown: ‘I lost my best friend’

Rihanna

Nothing was off limits when Oprah sat down with Rihanna in her native Barbados for an interview on “Oprah’s Next Chapter.” During one of her more vulnerable moments, tears streamed down the pop superstar’s face when she was asked about her ex-boyfriend Chris Brown.

It was embarrassing. It was humiliating. I lost my best friend. I was resentful. I held a grudge. I was dark,” she said while recalling the events that led to their breakup.

Oprah also asked her if Chris was her true love and where their relationship stands today, but you’ll have to tune in for the answers.

Plus, RiRi gave Oprah a tour of her childhood home and presented her mother with a surprise that she’s been wanting to give her since she was a little girl.

I’m gonna look so soft,” said RiRi about their revealing conversation, which will air August 19 at 9 p.m. on OWN.

Check out the previews here:

Rihanna on Chris Brown: “I Lost My Best Friend”

Oprah Tours Rihanna’s Childhood Home

Rihanna Surprises Mother

Via Rap-Up

5 responses to “Rihanna opens up to Oprah about Chris Brown: ‘I lost my best friend’

  1. Just desire to say your article is as surprising. The clearness in your put up is just excellent and that i can think you’re an expert in this subject. Well with your permission allow me to seize your feed to stay up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks one million and please carry on the gratifying work.

  2. I beloved up to you will receive performed right here. The sketch is tasteful, your authored material stylish. nevertheless, you command get bought an nervousness over that you wish be turning in the following. in poor health surely come more before once more as exactly the similar nearly very regularly inside of case you shield this increase.

Leave a Reply

