Rihanna Files Lawsuit against Former Accountants

Rihanna has filed a suit at a federal court in Manhattan accusing Berdon LLP and two accountants of causing “significant financial losses” in millions of dollars on her 2010 “Last Girl on Earth” tour, reports the Wall Street Journal.

Filed under the star’s legal name Robyn Fenty, the suit portrays her as a “financial amateur,” and that Berdon LLP was responsible to provide “accounting, business and financial management services for all aspects of her rapidly growing music career.”

Other allegations listed in the suit claim that two accountants earned commissions based on the tour’s gross earnings, which the Wall Street Journal says isn’t standard industry procedure.

Source: http://singersroom.com/

43 responses to “Rihanna Files Lawsuit against Former Accountants

  1. Hello Stephen Elliot. I just got a letter dated 1/19/12 from Lorelie Lee in an envelope from you. I have no idea whatsoever how I got on your list. But I’ll write Lorelie back (a real letter, even), because it was pretty fucking brave of her to write that.

  2. Hey. Very cool blog!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally…I’m glad to find numerous useful info here within the article. Thank you for sharing…

  3. Hey. Very nice site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally…I am happy to find so much helpful info right here within the article. Thank you for sharing…

  4. One more thing. I think that there are a lot of travel insurance web pages of trustworthy companies that allow you to enter your holiday details and have you the insurance quotes. You can also purchase the international travel insurance policy on the internet by using the credit card. All you have to do is to enter the travel particulars and you can be aware of the plans side-by-side. Simply find the system that suits your finances and needs and then use your credit card to buy that. Travel insurance on the web is a good way to check for a respected company to get international travel cover. Thanks for expressing your ideas.

  5. This design is steller! You definitely know how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Great job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  6. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this site. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and appearance. I must say you have done a awesome job with this. Also, the blog loads super quick for me on Opera. Superb Blog!

  7. Along with the whole thing which seems to be developing inside this subject material, many of your perspectives are generally fairly refreshing. However, I appologize, because I can not subscribe to your entire idea, all be it stimulating none the less. It would seem to everyone that your commentary are generally not totally validated and in fact you are generally yourself not wholly convinced of the argument. In any event I did appreciate looking at it.

  8. Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your site on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the info you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how fast your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, superb site!

  9. We absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s to be exactly I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to write content to suit your needs? I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on a few of the subjects you write concerning here. Again, awesome weblog!

  10. Pretty component of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to say that I get actually loved account your weblog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing in your augment and even I success you access persistently rapidly.

  11. Hi! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Wonderful blog and wonderful style and design.

  12. Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any suggestions for newbie blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

  13. Fantastic blog you have here but I was curious about if you knew of any user discussion forums that cover the same topics discussed in this article? I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get feedback from other experienced people that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Many thanks!

  14. I do like the manner in which you have presented this difficulty plus it does give me some fodder for consideration. Nonetheless, because of what precisely I have witnessed, I basically hope when other responses stack on that people stay on issue and not start on a soap box regarding some other news du jour. Yet, thank you for this superb piece and although I can not necessarily agree with it in totality, I respect your point of view.

  15. Yesterday, while I was at work, my sister stole my iphone and tested to see if it can survive a 30 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is entirely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  16. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get several e-mails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove people from that service? Thanks a lot!

  17. Hello there! Do you know if they make any plugins to assist with Search Engine Optimization? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good success. If you know of any please share. Thank you!

  18. Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is valuable and all. However just imagine if you added some great graphics or videos to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and video clips, this website could certainly be one of the greatest in its field. Amazing blog!

  19. And then, the joint and contact tip-to-work distance, wire cast and helix in robotic applications, the use of touch sensing to determine joint location. To begin with, a prospective California welding contractor needs to be overcome when joining metal parts. The cup comes in useful for holding small objects while they are willing to showcase your work on their site. {||||

  20. This design is spectacular! You certainly know how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  21. Previous versions would have motors that were powered by chains, while more modern versions have the motor placed on the roadways, and in some cities, may be more numerous than human-powered bicycles. ebikess are 100 environment friendly with zero pollution levels- air and noise.

  22. Hi there, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just curious if you get a lot of spam feedback? If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can advise? I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any assistance is very much appreciated.

  23. an I just say what a aid to find somebody who actually knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You positively know tips on how to deliver a problem to mild and make it important. More folks must learn this and perceive this aspect of the story. I cant believe youre not more common since you undoubtedly have the gift.

  24. With havin so much written content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright infringement? My site has a lot of unique content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my permission. Do you know any solutions to help protect against content from being ripped off? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  25. Sweet blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Cheers

  26. Pretty component of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to say that I get actually loved account your weblog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing in your augment and even I success you access persistently rapidly.

Leave a Reply

